Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 3:30pm

3400 N Atlantic Ave Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

MACKEY The Ringmasters March
REED Hounds of Spring
THOMAS Of Our New Day Begun
DRAGON America the Beautiful
LOWDEN Armed Forces Salute
RODGERS Victory at Sea
GOULD American Salute
GERSHWIN An American in Paris
SOUSA Selected Marches

Summer wouldn’t have the same sizzle without a patriotic concert by your Space Coast Symphony Wind Orchestra.   Aaron directs From Sea to Shining Sea with music by Rodgers, Thomas, Mackey, Gould, Whitacre, Greenwood, and marches from “The March King,” John Philip Sousa.  The centerpiece of the program is a moving work by Omar Thomas, Of Our New Day Begun, which honors the nine victims and families from the June 17, 2015 terrorist attack on Mother Emanuel A.M.E. Church in Charleston, South Carolina.  Thomas’s composition is a powerful reminder that anger and hatred cannot stifle the human spirit of compassion. Among the many rousing patriotic numbers will be a salute to the men and women of the United States Armed Forces.

Reserve FREE Tickets